Hi. I’m new to blogging so if you could take it easy on me, that’d be great.

I have many thoughts and opinions (who doesn’t) on what I read or see on TV. Hence the blog. My daughter blogs and thought it would be a good idea for me to try it. Part of my hesitancy is that I’m a bit of a perfectionist. I’m trying to ease up on that. Otherwise, I’ll never get anything posted.

I work full time and I have a family. In my spare time (Is there such a thing?) I like to read and watch TV shows and movies. What do I read?  It depends. I read fiction (Stephen King, Nora Roberts) and a lot on psychology and relationships. In the last few years, I’ve decided that if I wasn’t really into a book, I wasn’t going to finish it. I just have too many books on my “to read” list. I don’t have time to read a book that I’m not loving. And if I’m reading a book, on psychology or relationships, and it references another book, I look it up. And it usually ends up on my “to read” list. Sometimes, I’m reading two and three books at the same time.

What will I be blogging about? Anything and everything.

I welcome all ideas, thoughts, comments, and opinions. But, please, be nice. I’m more than happy to have an intelligent conversation or debate. But, not if you’re going to be mean (I guess that’s the mother in me).

 

 

Leave a Reply

